Inspenonline, Nigeria’s premier Insurance and Pension online news channel, has unveiled the nominees for 2016 Nigerian Insurance and pension awards.

A statement by the Publisher/Editor-in-Chief, Chuks Udo Okonta, said 21 firms drawn from the insurance and pension sectors have been selected for various categories and will be voted for by the public.

He noted that the award which is the fifth in its series, was designed to recognised and reward outstanding individuals and companies that distinguished themselves in 2016. He added that the distinguished individuals and firms will be celebrated at the awards ceremony scheduled for the month of August 2017.

According to him, nominees for the Insurance Man of the year category are: Managing Director Leadway Assurance Limited, Mr Oye Hassan-Odukale; Managing Director AIICO Plc, Mr. Edwin Igbiti; Managing Director FBNInsurance Limited, Mr. Val Ojumah and Managing Director Consolidated Hallmark Insurance Plc, Mr. Eddie Efekoha.

Those for Insurance Company of the Year are: Mansard Insurance Plc; AIICO Plc; Leadway Assurance Limited; FBNInsurance Limited and Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc.
Institutions nominated for Best Professional Group Award are, Nigerian Insurers Association; Nigerian Council of Registered Insurance Brokers; Association of Registered Insurance Agents of Nigeria and Chartered Insurance Institute of Nigeria.

Companies for Corporate Brand Award are: Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc; Leadway Assurance Limited, FBNInsurance Limited; Mansard Insurance Plc and Linkage Assurance Plc.

Firms nominated for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Award are: Royal Exchange Plc; Cornerstone Insurance Plc; Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc and Leadway Assurance Limited

Firms nominated for the Pension Fund Administrator of the year are, Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers; AIICO Pension Managers; Leadway Pensure PFA Limited; IEI Anchor Pension Limited and FUG Pensions Limited.

Firms nominated for Insurance Broking Company of the year are IBN limited; Leverage Insurance Brokers; Scib Insurance Brokers and Plum Insurance Brokers Limited.